Thibierge Paris

Emeric thibierge

Our history

Thibierge has grown from the expertise of Emeric Thibierge and his team over the last 30 years.

Emeric Thibierge is the founder of Thibierge & Comar followed by Thibierge Paris. He invented a trade for himself: that of paper designer. As with textiles, designers must anticipate tastes and fashions, identify perceptions and interpret current trends… Paper becomes a fashion accessory, a material with potential for creativity and innovation.

Emeric Thibierge is never without his notebook. He creates papers like accessories in their own right, working on their substance, texture, palette of colours and design with a team of engineers. His designs include Rives, Cromatico, Skin, Evanescent and Dentelle.

These are unique papers with character, unlike any others, born from the mind of a nonconformist. Emeric Thibierge is an unusual figure in the paper industry.

His approach stands at the crossroads between design and technology; he draws his inspiration equally from fashion and nature, the world which surrounds him and his travels to Tokyo and New York. He never misses an architecture show, a photo exhibition at the Jeu de Paume, a retrospective at the Palais Galliera fashion museum or an event at the Paris Museum of Natural History.

I created the Thibierge Carnet when pondering what Steve Jobs’ or Karl Lagerfeld’s notebooks might be like. Contemporary, intuitive, a sleek design and, dare I say it, intelligent. In short, a notebook which is a product of its time.

back to top

La Maison Thibierge Paris

Emeric thibierge

Notre histoire

La Maison Thibierge puise ses racines dans le savoir faire d’Emeric Thibierge et de son équipe, depuis près de 30 ans.

Emeric Thibierge est le fondateur de Thibierge & Comar, puis de Thibierge Paris. Il a inventé son métier : Créateur de papiers. Comme dans le textile, il s’agit d’anticiper les goûts, les modes, de rester à l’écoute des sensations, de traduire l’air du temps... Le papier devient un accessoire de mode, une matière au potentiel créatif et novateur.

Emeric Thibierge ne se sépare jamais de son carnet de notes. Il pense les papiers comme des accessoires à part entière et il en travaille la matière, la texture, les palettes de couleurs, le design avec l’aide d’une équipe d’ingénieurs. Parmi ses créations : Rives, Cromatico, Skin, Evanescent, Dentelle,...

Ces papiers de caractère, uniques au monde, sont nés de l’esprit d’un anti-conformiste. Emeric Thibierge est en effet une figure atypique du monde du papier.

Sa démarche se situe aux frontières du design et de la technique, il s’inspire autant de la mode que de la nature, du monde qui l’entoure ou de ses voyages de Tokyo à New York. Il ne manque pas une manifestation sur l’architecture, une exposition photo au Jeu de Paume, une rétrospective au musée Galliera ou un événement au Muséum d’Histoire naturelle de Paris.

"En imaginant ce que pourrait être le Carnet de Steve Jobs ou de Karl Lagerfeld, j’ai créé le Carnet Thibierge. Contemporain, intuitif, design et oserais-je dire, intelligent. Un carnet de son époque en somme".

Haut de page